I’m Still A Girl Too

They say I can, and should, take care of myself, so I won’t be a burden to anyone.

They say I better, or should have, tell what’s inside my mind, so people can understand me well.

But hey,

Sometimes I want to ask for help too.
But how?
I’m not good at asking for help.

And hey,

Sometimes I want people to understand me, even without me saying anything.
But how?
I always think it would be unfair.

They said it’s selfish.
Well,
I want to be selfish, sometimes.

They said don’t be too girly.
Well,
I am a girl after all.

I am not masculine.
I am a damsel in distress at most times,
and I can’t save myself,
and I don’t know how to ask for help,
and I want people to understand this,
without me telling them,
that these are exactly how I feel.

And yes, this time, I want to be unapologetically myself.

Leave a Reply

