To Keep Believing Is Hard

For #ngabubuwrite

Theme: Forget

Dear Platonica,

We should forget.

YOU should forget.

We’ve been like this for almost a hundred of hours!

But I can see that you don’t want to forget.

You said this is your last time right?

That there will be no more like this.

That you will cling to this finale, no matter how ridiculous the situation is.

That you will give your best effort, even though it’s like battling against the rock solid Earth.

That you will believe, despite there is no chance of rainbow.

Well, I can see doubts in your eyes.

That you are doing something you don’t want to do.

Doing things that are outside your comfort zone.

And your face always frowned from the neverending “what-if”s.

For me, you will lose either way.

I don’t want to see you cry. Not again.

But right now you are crying anyway.

And I can’t stop you.

I’m sorry.

I’m really sorry.

Love,

Fantastico

Leave a Reply

