The Fruit of Your Love

Note: the burst from my brain after walking at the lobby of Lippo Mall Kemang.

And there she is.

Standing on her two cute legs, trying to be brave, staring at me straight into my eyes.

I can see that she got your eyes.

Your mouth.

Your funny gait.

Your appearance.

…and maybe your wife’s hair?

She answered all my questions brilliantly.

I can see that she inherited your brain too.

It reminds me to each of our silly yet witty conversations.

Seeing her, it breaks my heart once again.

Yet how can I not love her? She’s part of you.

You.

Flesh and blood.

Literally you.

Because for me,

it’s always been you.

Leave a Reply

