I Bid It Adieu

I was waiting for an uninvited guest.

A guest that I hoped won’t pay me a visit ever again.

I waited anxiously.

Then, out of curiosity, I decided to gave a little peek.

And there It was.

Right in front of my door.

It came.

It knocked.

Wearing the same clothes, bringing the same news.

Funny to know that maybe actually I was expecting It.

I knew It would come to me.

And then I gave It a welcoming smile.

A warm embrace.

We even shared a laugh together.

Took a sip from our favorite tea.

“Well, as expected,” It said.

I nodded.

“I can see that you’ve prepared for this.”

“It’s always like this, right?”

“Well, I might not be coming back to you ever again. You do know that, don’t you?”

“I am aware of that.”

“What if today were my last visit?”

“I doubt it.”

“But you hoped for it.”

“I do.”

“Well, I can’t tell you about Big Boss’s big plan.”

“I know.”

“I can see you didn’t prepare a room for me. Not like the last time.”

“You wanna stay?”

“No. To be honest, I was waiting for the day you asked me not to stay.”

“Well then, sorry, you can’t stay. Not this time. Not ever again. But I do realize that you will come again. And I will welcome you with smile. Just like today.”

It smiled.

I smiled back.

We both knew that we will share another moment like this.

But I want to end it with smiles on our face.

Like today.

As usual, It gave me another piece of what It called “sincere”.

A token to remind me that It will always come with happiness.

And after that, I bid It adieu.

Leave a Reply

